Department D 2 - Thermodynamics

Head:   Ing. Jan Hrubý, CSc.
Deputy head:   doc. Ing. Zdeněk Trávníček, CSc.
Secretariat:   Lenka Skalická

Video thumbnail D2Thermodynamics is the study of the conversion of heat energy into different forms of energy (and visa-versa) and its relation to macroscopic variables. Modern thermodynamics has a broad and interdisciplinary character and reaches out to various fields of physics, chemistry, biology, meteorology etc.

In our laboratories we study the thermophysical properties of interesting fluids such as new, eco-friendly refrigerants or ionic liquids, the changes of state of matter or phases of solid matter, such as nucleation in condensation and cavitation, synthetized and impinging pulsatile jets, blood circulation, flow in elastic blood vessels, thermodynamic aspects of chemical reactions in the human body and friction properties of joints and joint protheses. The results find application in power engineering, research of atmospheric aerosols, pump erosion prevention, microfluidics, cooling of small devices,  control of large flows using tiny efforts, biomechanics and medicine.

 

Projekty

{PROJEKTY}

Vybaveni

NamePhoneE-mail
Ing. Zuzana Antošová, Ph.D.+420 266 052 030antosova@it.cas.cz
Ing. Ondřej Bartoš, Ph.D.+420 266 052 024obartos@it.cas.cz
Ing. Aleš Blahut, Ph.D.+420 266 053 024blahut@it.cas.cz
Ing. David Celný+420 266 052 030celny@it.cas.cz
Ing. Miroslav Čenský, Ph.D.+420 266 053 024censky@it.cas.cz
doc. Ing. Alexander Ivanovič Fedortchenko, DrSc.+420 266 052 303fedor@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jiří Halamíček+420 266 053 823halamic@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jan Hrubý, CSc.+420 266 053 762hruby@it.cas.cz
RNDr. Jiří Hykl, Ph.D.+420 266 053 282hykl@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jaroslav Klomfar+420 266 053 052klomfar@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jozef Kordík, Ph.D.+420 266 053 483kordik@it.cas.cz
MSc. Mykola Lukianov, Ph.D.+420 266 053 282lukianov@it.cas.cz
Ing. Tetiana Lukianova+420 266 053 103lukianova@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. František Maršík, DrSc.+420 266 053 823marsik@it.cas.cz
Ing. Zbyněk Nikl+420 266 053 034nikl@it.cas.cz
Miroslav Pavelka+420 266 053 356pavelka@it.cas.cz
Ing. Olga Prokopová, Ph.D.+420 266 053 143prokopova@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jaroslav Pulecpulec@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Tomáš Roubíček, DrSc.+420 266 053 342roubicek@it.cas.cz
Lenka Skalická+420 266 053 823skalicka@it.cas.cz
Ing. Petr Sladký+420 266 053 764psladky@it.cas.cz
Dr. Ing. Monika Součková+420 266 053 138souckova@it.cas.cz
Ing. Bohuslav Šmíd+420 266 053 764smid@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Václav Tesař, CSc.+420 266 052 270tesar@it.cas.cz
doc. Ing. Zdeněk Trávníček, CSc.+420 266 053 302tr@it.cas.cz
Mgr. Lucie Veselá+420 266 053 342vesela@it.cas.cz
Ing. Václav Vinš, Ph.D.+420 266 053 322vins@it.cas.cz