Department D 5 - Ultrasonic Methods

Head: ¬† doc. Ing. HanuŇ° Seiner, Ph.D.
Deputy head:   Ing. Petr Sedlák, Ph.D.
Secretariat: ¬† Bc. Veronika SvaŇ°kov√°

Thumbnail video D5The Materials Characterization Laboratory deals with both experimental and theoretical research in the field of mechanics of materials. It is oriented on the utilisation of physical acoustic principles for the evaluation of mechanical properties of metals, intermetallics, ceramics, composites, and functional materials (ferroics) as well as the characterisation of structural changes and material damage. For this purpose the laboratory develops original ultrasonic methods such as resonant ultrasound spectroscopy, acousto-optical methods, etc.

The Opto-Acoustic Laboratory is engaged in basic research of the interaction of light with ultrasound and focuses on developing new measurement methods.

Projekty

{PROJEKTY}

Vybaveni

NamePhoneE-mail
Mgr. Barbora BeneŇ°ov√°, Ph.D.+420 266 053 051benesova@it.cas.cz
Ing. Lucie Bodn√°rov√°, Ph.D.+420 266 053 712bodnarova@it.cas.cz
Martin Crh√°ncrhan@it.cas.cz
RNDr. Miroslav Frost, Ph.D.+420 266 053 051mfrost@it.cas.cz
Ing. Tom√°Ň° Grabec+420 266 053 712grabec@it.cas.cz
Mgr. Michaela Janovsk√°, Dr.+420 266 053 051janovska@it.cas.cz
Ing. Martin Koller+420 266 053 051koller@it.cas.cz
Ing. David MareŇ°, Ph.D.+420 266 053 017maresda2@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jitka Nejezchlebov√°, Ph.D.+420 266 053 712jitkanej@it.cas.cz
Ing. Petr Sedl√°k, Ph.D.+420 266 053 672psedlak@it.cas.cz
doc. Ing. HanuŇ° Seiner, Ph.D.+420 266 053 672hseiner@it.cas.cz
Ing. Pavla Stoklasov√°, Ph.D.+420 266 053 051dvorakov@it.cas.cz
Bc. Veronika SvaŇ°kov√°+420 266 053 063svaskova@it.cas.cz
Ing. Martin ҆evńć√≠k, Ph.D.+420 266 053 017sevcik@it.cas.cz
Ing. Martina Thomasov√°+420 266 053 051thomasova@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jan Zídek+420 266 053 712zidek@it.cas.cz
Ing. Krist√Ĺna Zoubkov√°+420 266 053 712zoubkova@it.cas.cz