Department D 6 - Electrical Engineering and Electrophysics

Head:   doc. Ing. Miroslav Chomát, CSc.
Deputy head:   Ing. Jiří Šonský, Ph.D.
Secretariat:   PhDr. Ruth Tománková

Thumbnail video D6Theoretical and experimental research of electromechanical conversions; analysis, modelling, and control of electric drives, rotating machines, and variable-speed electric generators for utilization of renewable energy sources; analysis and diagnostics of power and control circuit structures for solid-state power converters and their digital control algorithms; research of interaction of electronic power converters with electric machines and power grid. Experimental investigations dealing with dynamics of electric arcs and jets of high temperature gas (thermal plasma), nonstandard numerical methods for solving electromagnetic fields and algorithms for solving coupled problems in heavy-current electrical engineering and electrical power engineering.

Projekty

{PROJEKTY}

Vybaveni

NamePhoneE-mail
Ing. Martin Bejvl, Ph.D.+420 266 053 588bejvl@it.cas.cz
Ing. Martin Čerňan+420 266 052 099cernan@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Ivo Doležel, CSc.+420 266 052 058dolezel@it.cas.cz
Ing. Michal Duška, Ph.D.+420 266 053 399duska@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jan Gruber, Ph.D.+420 266 053 572gruber@it.cas.cz
Marek Havelka+420 266 052 099havelka@it.cas.cz
doc. Ing. Miroslav Chomát, CSc.+420 266 053 146chomat@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jiří Janovec+420 266 052 296janovec@it.cas.cz
Ing. Petr Kokeš+420 266 052 053kokes@it.cas.cz
Josef Konečný+420 266 053 702konecny@it.cas.cz
Ing. Tomáš Němec, Ph.D.+420 266 053 152nemec@it.cas.cz
Ing. Radko Semerád+420 266 053 031semerad@it.cas.cz
Ing. Luděk Schreier, CSc.+420 266 052 394schreier@it.cas.cz
Jiří Šafář+420 266 052 005safar@it.cas.cz
Ing. Petr Šimek, Ph.D.+420 266 052 028simek@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jiří Šonský, Ph.D.+420 266 052 002soda@it.cas.cz
Petr Švec+420 266 053 702svec@it.cas.cz
PhDr. Ruth Tománková+420 266 052 000ruth@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Viktor Valouch, CSc.+420 266 052 001valouch@it.cas.cz