Department D 1 - Fluid Dynamics

Head:   doc. Ing. Martin Luxa, Ph.D.
Deputy head:   Ing. Štěpán Nosek, Ph.D.
Secretariat:   Lucie Milerová

Thumbnail video D1This department focuses on the fundamental research in many aspects of fluid mechanics. In the Laboratory of Internal Flows, internal aerodynamics is studied both using wind tunnel testing and computer modelling. In the Laboratory of Turbulent Shear Flows, the focus is on experimental and theoretical research of turbulent flows, transition from laminar flow to turbulence, and some aspects of fluid-structure interaction (FSI). The Laboratory of Computational Fluid Dynamics applies numercial codes developed in-house as well as commercial codes to various fluid dynamic problems. The Laboratory of Environmental Aerodynamics uses physical modelling to study atmospheric flows, dispersion of pollutants and environmental and wind engineering problems and processes in the atmospheric boundary layer.

Projekty

{PROJEKTY}

Vybaveni

NamePhoneE-mail
Ing. Pavel Antoš, Ph.D.266052031antos@it.cas.cz
Petr Fiala318401126fiala@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jindřich Hála266053303hala@it.cas.cz
Mgr. Hana Chaloupecká, Ph.D.266053203hanach@it.cas.cz
Ing. Michala Jakubcová, Ph.D.266053203michala@it.cas.cz
prof. RNDr. Zbyněk Jaňour, DrSc.266053273janour@it.cas.cz
RNDr. Klára Jurčáková, Ph.D.266053009jurcakova@it.cas.cz
Mgr. Radka Kellnerová, Ph.D.266053203kellrad@it.cas.cz
Mgr. Zuzana Kluková266053009klukovaz@it.cas.cz
Mgr. Pavlo Kosiak266053303kosiak@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jan Lepičovský, DrSc.266053132lepic@it.cas.cz
doc. Ing. Petr Louda, Ph.D.266052027louda@it.cas.cz
Ján Lukáč266052027lukac@it.cas.cz
doc. Ing. Martin Luxa, Ph.D.266053352luxa@it.cas.cz
Ing. Milan Mamula266053190mamula@it.cas.cz
Lucie Milerová266053145milerova@it.cas.cz
Ing. Josef Musil266053313musil@it.cas.cz
Ing. Štěpán Nosek, Ph.D.266053382nosek@it.cas.cz
RNDr. MgA. Jan Pech, Ph.D.266053132jpech@it.cas.cz
Ing. Pavel Procházka, Ph.D.266053313prochap@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Jaromír Příhoda, CSc.266053824prihoda@it.cas.cz
Ing. Tomáš Radnic266052072radnic@it.cas.cz
Ing. Vladislav Skála, Ph.D.266052031skala@it.cas.cz
Bc. Ondřej Suchý266052025suchy@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Pavel Šafařík, CSc.224352577safarik@it.cas.cz
Ing. David Šimurda, Ph.D.266053303simurda@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Václav Uruba, CSc.266053414uruba@it.cas.cz
Ing. Václav Vlček, CSc.266053402vlcek@it.cas.cz
Antonín Zajíček318401126zajicek@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Zdeněk Zelinger, CSc.266053046zelinger@it.cas.cz