Department D 1 - Fluid Dynamics

Head:   doc. Ing. Martin Luxa, Ph.D.
Deputy head:   Ing. Štěpán Nosek, Ph.D.
Secretariat:   Lucie Milerová

Thumbnail video D1This department focuses on the fundamental research in many aspects of fluid mechanics. In the Laboratory of Internal Flows, internal aerodynamics is studied both using wind tunnel testing and computer modelling. In the Laboratory of Turbulent Shear Flows, the focus is on experimental and theoretical research of turbulent flows, transition from laminar flow to turbulence, and some aspects of fluid-structure interaction (FSI). The Laboratory of Computational Fluid Dynamics applies numercial codes developed in-house as well as commercial codes to various fluid dynamic problems. The Laboratory of Environmental Aerodynamics uses physical modelling to study atmospheric flows, dispersion of pollutants and environmental and wind engineering problems and processes in the atmospheric boundary layer.

Projekty

{PROJEKTY}

Vybaveni

NamePhoneE-mail
Ing. Pavel Antoš, Ph.D.+420 266 052 031antos@it.cas.cz
Ing. Rudolf Dvořák, DrSc.+420 266 053 132dvorak@it.cas.cz
Petr Fiala+420 318 401 126fiala@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jindřich Hála+420 266 053 303hala@it.cas.cz
Bc. Martin Horčičkahorcicka@it.cas.cz
Mgr. Hana Chaloupecká, Ph.D.+420 266 053 203hanach@it.cas.cz
Ing. Michala Jakubcová, Ph.D.+420 266 053 203michala@it.cas.cz
prof. RNDr. Zbyněk Jaňour, DrSc.+420 266 053 273janour@it.cas.cz
Bc. David Jiříček+420 266 053 132jiricek@it.cas.cz
RNDr. Klára Jurčáková, Ph.D.+420 266 053 009jurcakova@it.cas.cz
Mgr. Radka Kellnerová, Ph.D.+420 266 053 203kellrad@it.cas.cz
Zuzana Kluková, Mgr.+420 266 053 009klukovaz@it.cas.cz
Mgr. Pavlo Kosiak+420 266 053 303kosiak@it.cas.cz
Ing. Jan Lepičovský, DrSc.+420 266 053 132lepic@it.cas.cz
doc. Ing. Petr Louda, Ph.D.+420 266 052 027louda@it.cas.cz
Ján Lukáč+420 266 052 027lukac@it.cas.cz
doc. Ing. Martin Luxa, Ph.D.+420 266 053 352luxa@it.cas.cz
Ing. Milan Mamula
Lucie Milerová+420 266 053 145milerova@it.cas.cz
Ing. Josef Musil+420 266 053 313musil@it.cas.cz
Ing. Štěpán Nosek, Ph.D.+420 266 053 382nosek@it.cas.cz
RNDr. MgA. Jan Pech, Ph.D.+420 266 053 132jpech@it.cas.cz
Ing. Pavel Procházka, Ph.D.+420 266 053 313prochap@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Jaromír Příhoda, CSc.+420 266 053 824prihoda@it.cas.cz
Ing. Tomáš Radnic+420 266 052 072radnic@it.cas.cz
Ing. Vladislav Skála, Ph.D.+420 266 052 031skala@it.cas.cz
Bc. Ondřej Suchý+420 266 052 025suchy@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Pavel Šafařík, CSc.+420 224 352 577safarik@it.cas.cz
Ing. David Šimurda, Ph.D.+420 266 053 303simurda@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Václav Uruba, CSc.+420 266 053 414uruba@it.cas.cz
Ing. Václav Vlček, CSc.+420 266 053 402vlcek@it.cas.cz
Antonín Zajíček+420 318 401 126zajicek@it.cas.cz
prof. Ing. Zdeněk Zelinger, CSc.+420 266 053 046zelinger@it.cas.cz